Texas Triple Crown Billfish Series Rules

Registration: No registration is required. Teams participating in a Series tournament are automatically entered and eligible for the Series.

Scoring: Series Points are awarded for 1st thru 10th place of each series tournament based on their tournament point standings, as certified by each series tournament.

Series points will be awarded:

Tournament Ranking Series Points
1st place 2,000
2nd place 1,500
3rd place 1,000
4th place 750
5th place 600
6th place 500
7th place 400
8th place 300
9th place 200
10th place 100
100 participation points are awarded for each series tournament fished.

Tie Breakers:

  1. Highest place finish in a series event
  2. Most participation points
  3. Coin flip

Awards: The Series Champion's boat name, owner's name and captain's name will be engraved on the Texas Triple Crown Champions Perpetual Trophy. The Trophy will be displayed at each tournament during that event with a prominent primary display at Fisherman's Wharf in Port Aransas.

Winning boat owner, captain and mate will receive beautiful trophies to keep.

Winning boat owner will receive a Texas Triple Crown Billfish Series Champion's boat flag.

The 2nd and 3rd place teams will receive trophies for Owner, captain and mate.

Awards presentation: Awards presentation will be held at Fisherman's Wharf in Port Aransas.